Jun052018

Wizz Air flash sale $11 summer flights and more

Wizz Air has a 24 hour sale on June 5 for 20% off tickets. This fare sale ends at midnight Central European Time today, or 3pm Pacific, 6pm Eastern.

There are some interesting Wizz Air routes with loads of potential cheap flights, especially from London Luton.

Katowice, Poland KTW to Frankfurt Hahn HHN has a ticket price as low as 2.00 Polish zloty (54 cents USD), so with 20% discount the ticket price drops to only 44 cents, but there are still 37 PLN in tax and fees for a total ticket price of $11.37 for Wizz Discount Club members.

Wizz Airlines Katowice KTW – Frankfurt Hahn HHN

$11.37 one way (38.60 PLN) Thu July 26 

Wizz Airlines London Luton LTN – Split, Croatia SPU

79.78 GBP ($116.24 USD) round trip  Tue July 3 – Thu July 12

Google Flights links given in this post show regular Wizz Air ticket prices. The prices shown in my two example flights are Wizz Discount Club ticket prices. The cost to join Wizz Discount Club is 29.99 EUR per membership year and the discounts apply to member and one companion. The savings on my first Wizz flight for Kelley covered the membership cost and additional tickets have already saved us an additional 40 to 50 EUR in ticket costs for our summer travel.

About Ric Garrido

Ric Garrido of Monterey, California started Loyalty Traveler in 2006 for traveler education on hotel and air travel, primarily using frequent flyer and frequent guest loyalty programs for bargain travel. Loyalty Traveler joined BoardingArea.com in 2008.

More articles by Ric Garrido »