Dec042013

SPG Hot Escapes has low Chicago rates

Another Wednesday and another chance for discount rates with SPG Hot Escapes. This week there are 87 hotels listed at time of this post with 22 hotels in the USA. The system is still a little strange with hotels appearing and dropping off the list each Wednesday which is why you should check back in 24 hours for changes.

  • Stay over the next 6 weeks.
  • SPG members save 5% more.
  • Check spg.com/escapes* every Wednesday to see new hotels and resorts. Must book by Saturday for these SPG Hot Escapes offers.
  • Warning: Rates are prepaid and nonrefundable.

*Website goes live every Wednesday at 6:00 p.m. Shanghai Time / 11:00 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time / 6:00 a.m. Eastern Time.

Westin Chicago Michigan Avenue at $75 is one low rate for this hotel that often tops $250 per night. The rate is available for exactly two dates, December 27 and 30. The 29th is $80.

I am not going to list the hotels in this post due to a family emergency limiting my time before I get out of the house this morning.

Our 17 year old cat Prudence is walking around the house with a loosely hanging canine tooth and this morning is an emergency veterinarian visit.

My condolences go to MJ on Travel whose old cat Oslo passed away last week. He has a photo of Oslo relaxing at the W Atlanta Buckhead.

About Ric Garrido

Ric Garrido of Monterey, California started Loyalty Traveler in 2006 for traveler education on hotel and air travel, primarily using frequent flyer and frequent guest loyalty programs for bargain travel. Loyalty Traveler joined BoardingArea.com in 2008.

More articles by Ric Garrido »