Mar302017

March 2017 Airfare Deals

Blogger Disclosure:

Most of the links for airfare on Loyalty Traveler are Google Flights links.

None of the links to Google Flights or any other travel booking sites on Loyalty Traveler blog are affiliate links, so there is no incentive for me to steer readers through any specific booking channels like Momondo.com or Priceline.com. All links provided to airline booking sites are for informational purposes only and are not a Loyalty Traveler endorsement for any online travel agency.

Many of these fares only last 6 to 18 hours, a few fares last several days. Many of these deals appear, go away within a day and are repeated again within days or a week or two later. This is why I do not mark fares “Expired”. A deal from last week may have expired and be back again when you click on the Google Flights fare links.

This page lists fare deals covered on Loyalty Traveler in recent weeks.

Thursday March 30, 2017

New York to Milan $420-$497 multiple airlines

Tuesday March 28, 2017

LAX to Sweden $387-$470 Apr-May, Aug-Feb

Monday March 27, 2017

United San Jose SJC to Athens or Budapest $565 August

Fare Alert Star Alliance $308-$430 San Francisco to Barcelona Aug-Feb

Sunday March 26, 2017

Ticketing tutorial Bay Area to Prague at Thanksgiving

Saturday March 25, 2017

De-Icing my Iceland plans (This piece discusses my personal travel with low airfare deals and hotel deals around Iceland, Scandinavia, Latvia and Lithuania.)

Thursday March 23, 2017

Be Happy SFO to Norway Aug-Sep $327-$474 AA/DL/UA Fare War

Tuesday March 21, 2017

SFO/SJC/OAK to London in August $484-$508 DL, AA, UA

Monday March 20, 2017

Business Class $894-$943 Dubai DXB to Australia/NZ

Sunday March 19, 2017

LAX to Sydney, Australia $727-$778 via Manila, Philippines

Japan Airlines LAX to Taipei $482

SFO to Copenhagen $335-$404 Star Alliance April-May, Aug-Jan

Saturday March 18, 2017

On the Level $255 round trip Oakland to Barcelona

Thursday March 16, 2017

Fare War Skyteam $382 SFO to Stockholm summer fare

Summer Fare Alert SFO to Stockholm $349-$415 Star Alliance

Norwegian Air 20% St.Patrick’s Day sale USA to Europe routes

Wednesday March 15, 2017

British Airways $563 SJC to London LHR nonstop Apr-May, Aug-Jan

Delta, British Airways $548 LAX to Brussels Apr-May, Aug-Oct

Tuesday March 14, 2017

American $509 San Francisco to Paris April-June 2017

British Airways $499 Oakland to London LGW nonstop

July fare $605 Delta Chicago to Berlin

Miami to Paris $431 April-May, Aug-Jan Star Alliance

Monday March 13, 2017

New York JFK to Amsterdam, Italy, Spain and France $398-$503 Royal Air Maroc Sep-Oct 2017

Sunday March 12, 2017

August LAX to Copenhagen $373 round trip Norwegian, SAS $547

Saturday March 11, 2017

LAX to Frankfurt $500 American April-May, Aug-Oct

Friday March 10, 2017

$304 to $416 UK cities to LAS, LAX, SFO April-Feb, except July

Filling in the Gap Home on $70 WOW one way fares to Europe

Wednesday March 8, 2017

LAX/SFO to Bali $549, Singapore $559 Philippine Airlines Aug-Nov

DL-UA-QF $725-$767 LAX/SFO/SJC to Australia BNE/MEL/SYD

Tuesday March 7, 2017

LAX to Paris $449, Bucharest $499, Prague, Budapest $549 LOT Polish April 2017

New York JFK–London LGW/LHR $473-$508 BA-AA-DL Apr-Jan, except July

Saturday March 4, 2017

SFO to Barcelona $456-$543 AA/UA August 2017

Wednesday March 1, 2017

Trip Report Aegean Airlines Gold elite status progress

Monday February 27, 2017

Fare alert BA SFO/SJC/OAK to London $392 to $502

Saturday February 25, 2017

SFO/SJC to Barcelona $537 AA-UA April-May, Aug-Oct 2017

Friday February 24, 2017

LAX/SFO/SJC to ARN/CPH/OSL under $400 Oct-Jan

Wednesday February 22, 2017

AA/CX/JL $510 to $539 LAX to Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

New York JFK $400-$424 to Geneva, Lisbon, Madrid, Milan

Tuesday February 21, 2017

Oakland to London Gatwick $456 BA nonstop Mar-May, Sep-Jan

Monday February 20, 2017

LOT $597-$652 LAX to Moscow, Belgrade, Budapest, Bucharest, Kiev, Sofia April, Sep-Dec 2017

Saturday February 18, 2017

AA and DL$424 Washington DCA-Munich April 15-June 18

Friday February 17, 2017

SFO/SJC to London or Jersey, $433 to $492 March to May

Thursday February 16, 2017

Denver Deals London, Paris, Amsterdam $381-$461

Dublin to LAX 378 EUR-$403USD Ethiopian

Wednesday February 15, 2017

WOW Air $70 one-way tickets to Europe wasted my best made travel plans

Monday February 13, 2017

Miami and FLL to Paris $348-$448 March-May 2017 AA and Star Alliance

Sunday February 12, 2017

Chicago to Copenhagen $379-$444 May-June 2017 Star Alliance

Boston to Paris, Munich, Amsterdam $368-$428 April-June

Delta New York JFK to Madrid $403-$520 June-Aug 2017

Friday February 10, 2017

New York JFK/EWR to Geneva/Zurich $321-$339 Icelandair with Iceland stopover Mar-June

Thursday February 9, 2017

San Jose SJC to Athens $467 Feb-April

Tuesday February 7, 2017

Miami to France, Spain $384-$500 all summer Oneworld and Skyteam

Monday February 6, 2017

SkyTeam Inverness UK to San Francisco 262 GBP / $327round trip

WOWSALE 30% off round trip Feb 10-June 10 $328 SFO-Paris, $263 LAX-Iceland

FARE ALERT $330-$405 round trip SFO to Stockholm all alliances March 2017

Saturday February 4, 2017

Fare Alert SFO to Amsterdam $412 April tulip season and King’s Day party

Fare Alert SFO to Rome $427 British Airways May 2017

Fare Alert SFO/SJC to London LHR $458-494 March-May all alliances

Friday February 3, 2017

SkyTeam/Star LAX/SFO/SJC $454-$531 ATH/BUD/OTP/SOF Feb-April

SFO to Athens $550 SkyTeam March-April 2017

LAX to Denmark, Norway, Sweden $402-$453 All Alliances March 2017

Thursday February 2, 2017

July Summer Fare Chicago to Stockholm $512 or $540 with Madrid overnight

Tuesday January 31, 2017

Saturday January 28, 2017
Wednesday January 25, 2017

Monday January 23, 2017

SFO to London $437-$488 all alliances Feb-May

Sunday January 22, 2017

Seattle to Munich $432 and more cities Feb-June

Miami to Paris $345-396 American, Air Canada summer fares

Saturday January 21, 2017

Star Alliance $369 Atlanta to Milan, Italy August dates

Royal Air Maroc $402-$536 JFK to Madrid, Milan, London with Casablanca overnight

Summer Fare Delta $498 New York JFK to Lisbon nonstop or $402 Morocco overnight layover ticket

Friday January 20, 2017

Broke January? USA-Europe airfare deals abound

Thursday January 19, 2017

United/Air Canada $452 Dallas DFW to London LHR Feb-May

Wednesday January 18, 2017

LAX/SFO $391-$491 London, Madrid, Paris, Rome ota fares

All Alliances Seattle to Europe deals in $407-$443

Tuesday January 17, 2017

All Alliances $385 Denver to Paris and other deals April-May 2017

Star Alliance SFO to Copenhagen $371 round trip, $400s Geneva, Barcelona, Frankfurt Fall 2017

Summer fare alert Chicago to Stockholm $395 SkyTeam

Monday January 16, 2017

July Fare Alert Washington IAD to Stockholm $397-$488 all alliances

Sunday January 15, 2017

Summer Fare Alert SFO to Sweden-Denmark $444 to $541

Cheap Poland, Cheap Ryanair $21 for 5 cities, 4 flights

Saturday January 14, 2017

Fare War LAX-SFO to Greek Islands $535-$611 Oneworld and Star Alliance May and August

Friday January 13, 2017

Miami Fare War $400s France, Spain, Italy on sale

My European winter itinerary $259 SFO-CPH-PRG/KRK-ARN-OAK

JFK to Spain $405-$505 Iberia summer fares

Tuesday January 10, 2017

Oops! I did it again! WOW $69 fares LAX/SFO to Europe

Fare War BOS/JFK to Spain $390s winter, $520s July

Monday January 9, 2017

Turkish Airlines LAX/SFO flight deals to Europe and Star Alliance status match opportunity

Saturday January 7, 2017

Building my Aegean elite status 9 day mystery trip

Thursday January 5, 2017

LAX to UK, Germany, Scandinavia $504-$573 Feb-May

Monday January 2, 2017

American Airlines-Finnair $510 Jan-May, $607 June-Aug LAX to Stockholm BMA summer fare

Sunday January 1, 2017

American LAX to Jersey $477 Jan-May, LAX/SFO-JER $607 July

British Airways Seattle to CPH $362, AMS $450, MUC $438, FRA $473 AARP discounts

Norwegian Oakland to Stockholm $259 round trip or $110 for my one way ticket home in March