Sep252017

September 2017 Airfare Deals

Blogger Disclosure:

Most of the links for airfare deals on Loyalty Traveler are Google Flights links.

None of the links to Google Flights or any other travel booking sites on Loyalty Traveler blog are affiliate links, so there is no incentive for me to steer readers through any specific booking channels like Momondo.com or Priceline.com. All links provided to airline booking sites are for informational purposes only and are not a Loyalty Traveler endorsement for any online travel agency.

How I avoid low cost airline bag fees

Many of these fares are only available 6 to 18 hours, a few fares last several days. Many of these deals appear, go away within a day and are repeated again within days or a week or two later. This is why I do not mark fares “Expired”. A deal from last week may have expired and be back again when you click on the Google Flights fare links.

Loyalty Traveler tutorial series:

Finding and ticketing long overnight layovers at intermediate airports on international tickets

International Ticketing Strategy for transit city long layovers (June 30, 2017).

How to search Momondo for international ticket long layover cities (July 4, 2017).

SJC/SFO-Scandinavia $377-$492 with multiple international city long layovers (July 4, 2017).

Ticketing strategy: long layovers on intra-Europe one-way tickets (July 5, 2017).

San Jose to London $628 with 4 other USA cities long layover ticket (July 7, 2017).

Loyalty Traveler September 2017 fare deals.

Mon Sep 25

British Airways $364 LAX-Stockholm

Sat Sep 23

United $393 LAX to Kuala Lumpur

Fri Sep 22

AA, DL, UA $384-$435 Denver to Paris, Amsterdam, Brussels

LAX to Hong Kong $385-$443 AA, DL, UA Jan-Mar 2018

Thu Sep 21

LAX to Tokyo $420-$490 Xiamen or Air China

Wed Sep 20

SFO, SJC, LAX to Amsterdam $361 British Airways

Mon  Sep 18

Fare War $335-$363 Denver to Brussels or Amsterdam all alliances

Sun Sep 17

LAX to Rome $512, Paris $558 British Airways

Sat Sep 16

SFO to Amsterdam $508 British Airways AARP discount

Norwegian nonstop LAX to Paris $389, Barcelona $397

Fare Alert Portland PDX to Quito $273 AA

Fri Sep 15

ANA LAX to Hong Kong $446, Kuala Lumpur $477, Vietnam $486

Thu Sep 14

SFO to Quito, Ecuador $444 United Airlines Oct-Apr

Mon Sep 11

Hawaii on sale $179-$199 each way OAK, SFO, SJC to HNL, KOA, LIH, OGG

Sun Sep 10

Air France LAX to Tahiti $991 nonstop

Thu Sep 7

San Francisco to Sydney $697-$714 November China puddle jump flights

Wed Sep 6

SkyTeam $483-$508 SFO to Lisbon, SJC to Porto Oct-March 2018

Tue Sep 5

LAX to New Delhi India $342 Expedia round trip ticket

LAX to CPT or JNB, South Africa $767-$786 round trip Sep-April 2018

Weekend airfare deals still available today to Europe, Asia

Mon Sep 4

Oneworld $392-$430 LAX, SNA, SFO, SJC to Riga, Tallinn, Vilnius

Sun Sep 3

Delta SFO/SJC to Zurich, Munich, Frankfurt, Basel $463-$527

Fare Alert $428 AA Los Angeles to Hong Kong nonstop

Sat Sep 2

Fare Alert California to Germany-Central Europe $360-$450 all alliances many cities

Fri Sep 1

United Business Class Munich-San Francisco $870 round trip

WOW $269rt SFO to London or Paris, $386 with seat and carryon bag

SFO to Frankfurt WOW $100 one-way, $158 seats+carryon Sep-Dec

Thu Aug 31

LAX to Auckland $572 Air China Sep 2017

Wed Aug 30

Are obscure OTA websites safe and reliable for airline ticket purchases?

Tue Aug 29

WOW $69 one way SFO/LAX to ARN, BRU, CPH, DUB, EDI, SXF

Sat Aug 26

New Zealand $727-$808 SFO, SJC, LAX to AKL, CHC, WLG, ZQN and Sydney, all alliances

Fri Aug 25

Star Alliance LAX to Rome $425 Jan-March 2018

Thu Aug 24

Low $400 fares back LAX/SFO/SJC to Germany, Austria, Hungary, Czechia, Poland

LAX to Warsaw Poland $501 LOT nonstop flights Sep-Oct

Wed Aug 23

United LAX to Salzburg $421, SFO to Vienna $431 Sep-Oct 2017

Tue Aug 22

Denver deals $382-$526 Amsterdam, Brussels, London, Paris all alliances

United $508 SFO to Hong Kong nonstop Aug-Dec, AA $523 via LAX

Mon Aug 21

My next trip is Prague, Nice and Plovdiv for $500 airfare

Sun Aug 20

British Airways SFO/SJC/OAK to Budapest or Prague $350-$380

Sat Aug 19

Big fare alert all alliances USA to Germany/Central Europe $300s/$400s Sep-Oct

Fare War LAX, SFO, SJC to Berlin $367 UA, $402 BA Aug-Oct

Fri Aug 18

SAS sale $476-$533 USA to Europe, book by Aug 24

Mon Aug 14

United to Hawaii $362 Portland, Sacramento, San Diego, Seattle Aug-June 2018

Sun Aug 13

SkyTeam $504 Oakland to Inverness Scotland, INV-SFO $333

Fri Aug 11

Denver Deals $356-$425 to London, Brussels, Amsterdam, Luxembourg all alliances

LAX-ORD $45 one way, ORD-BOS $45 more low United fares across USA

Wed Aug 9

British Airways San Jose to Oslo $431

Tue Aug 8

SFO to Beijing and Shanghai China $395, many other cities under $500

Mon Aug 7

LAX to Dublin $485-$625 Aegean Star Alliance elite fares

Sat Aug 5

Aegean Silver elite and 17,000 miles to Star Alliance Gold

Article is a progress report for my 2017-18 objective to earn elite status with Aegean Airlines for Star Alliance Gold benefits.

Fri Aug 4

Denver–Benelux Deals $394-$490 Oct-Dec

Seattle to Frankfurt $413-$476 Oct-Dec  (Aug 4, 2017).