Jan082015

IHG 48 Hour Sale Jan 16 for UK and Europe

Next Thursday, for those of us in the USA, there will be an IHG 48 Hour Sale January 16 for UK and Europe. Previous 48 hour sales have offered some of the best hotel rate discounts available. The last sale on October 31 included about 600 participating hotels.

Loyalty Traveler – IHG 48 hour sale at 600 hotels in Europe October 31, 2014 (Oct 22, 2014)

Sale begins Friday January 16 at 00:01 Central European Time (Paris). This means the sale begins on Thursday, January 15 at 6:01pm Eastern and 3:01 pm Pacific time in USA.

I was close to booking a prepaid, nonrefundable rate yesterday for a February stay at Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport. I will now wait until next week to see if I can get a lower rate.

IHG 48 hour sale 1-16-2015

IHG 48 hour Sale begins 00:01 Friday, January 16, 2015.

  • New York 6:01pm Thursday, January 15
  • San Francisco 3:01pm Thursday, January 15

Rates in past IHG 48 hour sales were prepaid and nonrefundable.

About Ric Garrido

Ric Garrido of Monterey, California started Loyalty Traveler in 2006 for traveler education on hotel and air travel, primarily using frequent flyer and frequent guest loyalty programs for bargain travel. Loyalty Traveler joined BoardingArea.com in 2008.

More articles by Ric Garrido »

Comments

Comments are closed.