Dec032009

IHG Deals December Tweet Away

InterContinental Hotels Group started a December Tweet Away promotion with Priority Club points giveaways and special hotel rate deals at http://twitter.com/ihg_deals.  Each day in December at a random time during the workday an IHG_Deal tweet will direct the Priority Club member to retweet a phrase or answer a trivia question within a specified time frame of the original IHG deal tweet.

You must register as a Priority Club member to be eligible for the prize.

Trivia question prizes range from a eighth place prize of 17,000 Priority Club points ($170 value) to a Grand Prize of 73,000 points ($730 value).

ReTweet prizes range from seventh place prize of 30,000 points ($300 value) to the grand prize of 280,000 points ($2,800 value).

The Grand Prize of 280,000 points is sufficient for 7 nights at any InterContinental Hotel in the world.

Here is a list of prizes so far this week:

Tuesday, December 1,

9:00am Eastern time/6am Pacific

ReTweet “Kids Eat Free@Holiday Inn”

Prize 50,000 points

 

Wednesday, December 2

1:58pm Eastern/10:58 am Pacific

Name IHG’s boutique brand

Answer: Hotel Indigo

Prize 20,000 points

 

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Special Hotel Value-Added Offers Tweeted 2x today around 11am Eastern/8am Pacific and 5pm Eastern/2pm Pacific

1)      Tickets to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and complimentary breakfast with a reservation at InterContinental  Cleveland.

2)      Spa treatment for 2 and free breakfast with reservation at Hotel Indigo, Fort Myers, FL

 

The chance to win 280,000 points should make it worth your while to follow IHG_deals if you are a regular Twitter user. ReTweeting is just a matter of seeing the original tweet during the specified time frame.

If you are not a user of Twitter yet, this might be a reason to figure out this social media tool offering easy deals for free rooms.

December Tweet Away 50,000 points giveaway ReTweet from December 1

December Tweet Away 50,000 points giveaway ReTweet from December 1

About Ric Garrido

Ric Garrido of Monterey, California started Loyalty Traveler in 2006 for traveler education on hotel and air travel, primarily using frequent flyer and frequent guest loyalty programs for bargain travel. Loyalty Traveler joined BoardingArea.com in 2008.

More articles by Ric Garrido »

Comments

  1. I just noticed there are only 543 followers of IHG_Deals at 9:00pm Pacific, Dec 3.

    Wow.

    With plenty of $500 prizes the odds are fairly good for someone who wants to watch Twitter closely over the next few days. Well, why not all month!

Comments are closed.